P1000935

Dear Mom –

Today is the second birthday since you left us and I think I miss you more today then I did last year.  There is so much I wish I could tell you.  So many times I wish I could call you on the phone and talk to you.  I am sorry I waited so long to fix things between us Mom.  I am so sorry that I waited so long to tell you how much I loved you and that I knew you only tried to do what you thought was best for me.  I never told you mom, but really, you did make me who I am and overall, I don’t think that you did such a bad job.

I am trying to do what you asked me to do Mom, I am trying to build and keep the relationship with my siblings.  I try to call them as often as I can, even if they do not answer, just to let them know I am alive and care about them.  You were so right mom, I do miss you more now that you are gone then I ever thought possible.  It makes me sad but doesn’t hurt anymore because I know you are no longer miserable and that’s very important.

This is the last time I saw you mom, and I can remember it like it was Yesterday.  I was so proud of you, for getting on the plane and coming to my wedding.  It was the highlight of my life being able to show you the most beautiful city in America, San Francisco.  I know you enjoyed it and that you had a good time and if I had of known how little time I had left with you I would have sold my soul to see you once more.

I am sad you never got to meet Haplo and Kethry mom, because I think they need you in their lives more then I did.  I think they need someone who would be their Nana because Nana just seemed to make my life better when I was their age.  I tell them about you Mom and I let them know that you knew about them and loved them even though you had never met them.

We all miss you Mom, all of your friends and family.  I watch my siblings discuss missing you on Facebook and it makes me miss you even more.  I miss you Mom, as only a son can.  I love you.

